Visitors - Bless my Tail! Welcome to Fiver's Honeycomb!

This place is dedicated to Watership Down and its fans worldwide.

Here you can discuss all WD-related media, including both books, the movie and both TV series.

What? You are not registered yet?

Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 401 times)

Offline singhcr

• Pipkin
    • Show only replies by singhcr
    • View Profile
  • Favorite WD media: N/A
Hello!
« on: March 07, 2017, 02:41:39 PM »
Hi there,

I joined this forum after being invited by Silverweed's Claws. I was very active on a Chip and Dale's Rescue Rangers forum for a few years until I came out as gay and found out I would be banned by the moderators if I was open about who I was. It really broke my heart as I had many friends there but couldn't stand to post in a place that was so openly hostile towards me. But thankfully I had a friend who steered me here and reassured me that I could be myself.

I am a mechanical engineer by trade, which means I am fascinated with technology. I am also a huge fan of animation, especially the traditional methods with hand painted cels, backgrounds, and shooting on film with an animation table. From an artistic side, I love how animation allows one to literally create a whole world from your imagination. I have rediscovered my love of cartoons in my thirties. Recently I also started drawing for the first time, and my passion for technology and artistry means I get a lot of pleasure and enjoyment from learning as much as I can about how these cartoons were made and all of the hard work that goes into it.

Art is something that I had ignored all of my life and at 33 am now just getting into. So I hope to start up my animation cel project once again and share some of my older work here too.
Engineer by day, artist by night.

Offline Chipster-roo

• Growing Tree
  • Council of Chiefs
  • Fiver
    • Show only replies by Chipster-roo
    • View Profile
    • http://www.fanfiction.net/u/6400714/Chipster-roo