Visitors - Bless my Tail! Welcome to Fiver's Honeycomb!

This place is dedicated to Watership Down and its fans worldwide.

Here you can discuss all WD-related media, including both books, the movie and both TV series.

What? You are not registered yet?

Author Topic: Hello All  (Read 1314 times)

Offline clgpic

• Pipkin
    • Show only replies by clgpic
    • View Profile
  • Favorite WD media: N/A
Hello All
« on: January 11, 2013, 02:05:19 AM »
Hello.  This site was recommended to me.  And stuff.  So.  I'm a little nervous being here but I thought I might as well introduce myself.

Most people call me Pancake... I'm an artist, writer, and animator.

I've been interested in Watership Down for several years.  The movie is what brought me into it.  Watched it several times, then read the book.  I really dislike the TV series but if you like it I don't mind.  But I love the book especially.  Though I love the movie too.  

I have several favorite characters, I would have to say that they would have to be Hyzenthlay, Bigwig, and Fiver.  I do have a few Watership Down characters in the making, in which I'm hoping I can find a good place to roleplay them actively... Besides that, the only other sort of activity related to WSD is rping at Nepenthes, and I did have plans to animate the storyline... Possibly...

My other interests include Pokemon Mystery Dungeon, meerkat roleplay... Eh... I have others I just can't think right now.

Honestly I'm not much of a person for conversations (I'm autistic so my social skills are less developed than some people, especially around a forum on which I know nobody) so you might not see me around here much, at least at first, but I'll try to be active as I can be.

~Pancake

Offline Myrkin

• Council of Chiefs
  • Hyzenthlay
    • Show only replies by Myrkin
    • View Profile
  • I speak:
Hello All
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2013, 09:13:08 AM »
Welcome to the forum, Pancake. Enjoy the Forum! :)