Visitors - Bless my Tail! Welcome to Fiver's Honeycomb!

This place is dedicated to Watership Down and its fans worldwide.

Here you can discuss all WD-related media, including both books, the movie and both TV series.

What? You are not registered yet?

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 999 times)

Offline Bluebell

• Pipkin
    • Show only replies by Bluebell
    • View Profile
  • Favorite WD media: N/A
Hello
« on: May 09, 2011, 05:40:25 AM »
Hi, I'm very happy to see this forum. It looks like a warm burrow where we can get together from time to time and tell some stories. I'm a 34 year old student (married, male) and I like alot of different things. Spicy food (vegetarian), Books (Salinger and Proust are my favorite), Movies (Grew up with Star Wars, Pink Panther) Music (Underworld and Genesis are my favs) TV (The Mighty Boosh, Project Runway) Video Games (Silent Hill, Animal Crossing) I would like to eventually stage Watership Down as it was done a few years back in London. This will take time and permission of course. It's fun to dream though.

Offline Myrkin

• Council of Chiefs
  • Hyzenthlay
    • Show only replies by Myrkin
    • View Profile
  • I speak:
Hello
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2011, 06:11:00 AM »
Welcome to the forum, Bluebell. :)

I didn't know, that there was a theatrical production of Watership Down. Did anyone recorded it on video by any chance?
"My heart has joined the thousand, for my friend stopped running today." - Hazel

Pessimist sees a dark tunnel. Optimist sees a light in the tunnel. Realist sees the light of coming train. And the train driver sees three idiots standing on the track.

Offline Bluebell

• Pipkin
    • View Profile
Hello
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2011, 06:44:39 AM »
Myrkin, I just found this actually:

http://suchabooknerd.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/watership-down-presented-by-lifeline-theatre/

A new adaption now.